Homework – Term 3 Week 3

This term we will be using OWIs to help us understand the books we read. When completing an OWI it makes us determine important facts, ask open-ended questions and make inferences for our questions. We present our OWI in a three column note with the headings Observe, Wonder and Infer.

Look carefully at the image below. What do you observe? What do you wonder? What do you infer? Remember to make sure that your observation is just what you can see – with no inferring.

Posted on July 26, 2015, in Homework. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I can see a ugly house
    I wonder there’s any people in there
    I infer that it don’t look good

    Like

  2. I see a upside doun household
    I wonder how the household got upside down
    I infer the owners are confused

    Like

  3. I see a car up Sind dene.
    I wound if someone is in sine.
    I think sumonw bilt it up Sind dene.

    Like

  4. I see a upside down house
    I wonder how the house got turned upside down
    I infer its in the country side.

    Like

  5. i see a upside down house
    i wonder how is living in it
    i infer it is close to the beach

    Like

  6. I observe an up side down house
    I wonder why it is up side down
    I infer its up side down to make it look interresting

    Like

Leave a Reply

mrshclassroom

We are a community of learners

Our Global Classroom

One World, One Classroom

3/4A CLASSROOM

Class blog for 3/4A from Liddiard Road Primary School in Traralgon

5/6K Classroom Blog

Class blog for 5/6K from Liddiard Road Primary School in Traralgon

56sLiddiard

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Mr Price's Classroom

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

4B's Blog

The pride of the students

2/3L Classroom Blog

TEAM 2/3L - Together Everyone Achieves More

